MY LIFE AND MARGOT’S

Why is it that whenever you think you have life figured out, that you catch crazy curves that almost knock you off course? Being a very, very amateur aspiring writer makes me feel like I can do something with the words I have to say. It also makes me feel like most of the time I am kidding myself and that I write like a middle school aged child. The real bit of trouble is, when you aren’t physically committed to doing a certain amount of work every day, and it doesn’t hold a guarantee that you will be paid for hard work put in. Because technically I only sell what people think is good.

Thrown into the mix, with their cute little fluffy topped heads, my three adorably overwhelming and stubborn willed children, who, even when not suffering months of sicknesses, are needy, obstinate, and mentally gifted. These little creatures that I gave life to are my favorite little bloodsuckers, but boy are they ever sucking the life from me.

The mental disorder I have inherited and perfected from generations of ancestors is not helpful as far as motivational skills, social skills, and being a bubbly mommy. bUt I am trying.

I’ve fallen behind on things that truly matter to me. Especially spending time with my little sister, who is my very best friend. She is a real inspiration to anyone who wants to be more than what everyone settles for themselves being. She amazes me, and sometimes all of the things that she accomplishes on her own seem frightening and so daunting that I fear for her in her independence.

Regardless of the time I have lost with my sister, I will never stop supporting her, loving her, and even sometimes telling her things she doesn’t want to hear, because I love her dearly, and I expect the same from her. I feel the same with all of my sisters, whom I’ve grown apart from, unfortunately. I wish to remedy that.

I am very lucky to have a family that loves me. My children are going to be rocket scientists, my husband is hard working, supportive, and loving, and I have not just one, but a slew of sisters that I love and would do anything for, and they would do the same for me.

My partner in crime on the Sisters Curious is a strong and determined woman who has overcome and trampled so many obstacles to becoming the beautiful, linguistically and musically skilled beauty that I am proud to call my baby sister. You can read her blog posts here on THE SISTERS CURIOUS or you can check out her band MARGOT AND THE KIDDERS on facebook, or her own personal facebook page MARGOT LeMAY.

 

One thought on “MY LIFE AND MARGOT’S

  1. I really enjoy reading your blog. I wish I lived closer where I could meet all of you. I love you. Your children are beautiful! Keep on writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

